DANDELION

DANDELION.. 
 
I’d make a wish
I’d take the time
To sit and wait
Or stand in line
As i’d go and watch you leave
As i’d see you walk away
To somewhere
To some state
To a place that i don’t know
But before you go
I’d want you to know
That i’ll think of you
Every step of the way
As you’d step out of where i stand
And i’d struggle to say good bye
I won’t cry
And i won’t shed a tear
For i know that i’ll be wishing
That you’d be here
Right beside me
As i’d hold a dandelion in my hand
I’d wish with all my heart
That you’d turn around
You’d walk back to me
And hold me in your arms
Once again like you did before
I’d hold a dandelion
And i’d hear my heart beating
As you be leaving
On the next train out
To somewhere far away
And i’d want to hold you
In order for you to say
With me so i’d be at ease
But you’re not
So i’d have to let you do
As you please
As you walk out
And i’d tremble
But i do not cry…
Dandelion.