The Bright Future

On last week I had an assignment from UNNES to survey some students who got scholarship of bidikmisi. At the first, I thought that it would be an exciting experience because I would take around my region, but in fact, it was a tiring day. Although it was tired, I could get some lessons from it about how to thank and grateful to God for our beautiful life. At the first day I could not find any house that I had to survey. I just took around and it was very hard to find it. At the second day I decided to ask for my brother to accompany me and he agreed. We passed many ways to find it, there was in the middle of field, in the narrow path and so on. There was a family that made me so touching. Her father was died. He had 3 brothers and 2 sisters. Her mother worked in Jakarta. On that house, she just lived with her grandpa and grandma. She was never tired to make her dreams come true. Finally I told her to keep struggle to reach her own bright future, because “if there is a will, there is a way”.

Leave a comment